An Article About Dog Poop Bags

Dog poop, dog waste, etc, etc, is going to happen. Be prepared with the right dog waste bags.

When selecting the right bag for your dog, here’s a few things to look for. You want to make sure to get the right thickness. A bag too thin could rip easily, and you may end up doubling up on them anyways. Stay away from cheap bags for this reason. Price also makes a huge difference. More expensive does not always mean better, some products you pay for the marketing. Another thing to look for is the scent. Some pet owners prefer to have a scented bag while others don’t. This is a personal preference and usually doesn’t make much of a difference when selecting a bag. You’ll also want to make sure the bag is biodegradable, especially if it’s going to end up in a landfill somewhere. Finally, if you’ve got a bag holder or pouch, you may need to make sure the new bags you purchase fit in it. There are refill packs available for most of these, so keep an eye out of that.

Here’s some of the top rated and reviewed poop bags.

SmugPets Premium Dog Waste Bags (300 Count) with Dispenser and Lead Clip, Extra Thick, Earth Friendly, Leak Proof, Dog Poop Bags – Black

When it comes to doggie waste bags, these are the pick of the litter! These tear-resistant bags have a thickness of 17 microns compared to 13-15 microns of other brands. This means that they are so thick that you won’t have to see that unpleasant mess you’re picking up off the ground ever again. A reviewer says, “So to start off by saying that I never knew I could actually be impressed by bags that were meant for poop, but I totally am!”

Price: $13.99
List Price: $29.99
Manufacturer: SmugPets
Color: Black
Price Checked: 2016-12-11

  • Extra-Strength Dog Poo Bags: These tear-resistant Dog Waste Bags have a thickness of 17 microns compared to 13-15 microns of other brands meaning that its strong enough to do the job that no-one else wants to do!
  • Non See Through, Leak Proof Dog Poop Scoop Bags: Because these Dog Poo Bags are stronger they are also thicker which means you can just scoop and go without having to see the beloved pooches poop!
  • Fresh Scented Poo Bags: These Extra Strong Dog Waste Bags are also Fresh Scented to effectively disguise any bad smells.
  • 30-Day Money Back Guarantee: Buy with complete peace of mind! If you’re not positively delighted with our Oxo Biodegradable Extra Strength Dog Waste bags, simply return it for a full, no-squabble refund.

Poop Bags, Environment Friendly Pets N Bags Dog Waste Bags, Refill Rolls (16 Rolls / 240 Count, Unscented) Includes Dispenser

Doggie poop bag, pets n bags, 16 roll/240 count. 100% Oxo biodegradable, complies with ASTM D695 04. Rolls fit into standard leash dispensers/compact roll size. A reviewer says, “The bags are large enough to handle even what our large lab leaves behind for us. They are thicker than a lot of the waste bags out there, and we’ve had no issues with the bags ripping.”

Price: $10.99
List Price: $9.99
Manufacturer: Pets N Bags
Model: FEAFS796762321025
Size: 16 Rolls / 240 Count
Color: Unscented
Price Checked: 2016-12-11

  • Eco friendly: 100% oxo-biodegradable, complys with ASTM D695-04
  • Rolls fit into standard leash dispensers / Compact Roll Size
  • Easy to open and detach from the roll with Easy Tear Off Design, Includes Dispenser
  • Allergy Free Unscent / Especially Good for Sensitive Puppies
  • Extra Water Resist Coating / Keeps Dry and Minimize Waste Odor.

Poop Bags 1040 Durable Dog Poop Bags with EPI Technology, includes 2 Tone Universal Dispenser

A reviewer says, “These pet waste bags are okay, but not great. I bought them because they were by far the best price per bag. They do the job, but could be better. The bags come in rolls of 20, so I don’t have to change out the rolls too often. The bags are clearly perforated and easy to tear from the roll.”

Price: $14.99
List Price: $14.99
Manufacturer: Baobab Group LLC
Size: 12.38″ x 8.5″
Color: Black
Price Checked: 2016-12-11

  • Shopping Lion 1040 Waste Bags (Extra Strength) with EPI Technology
  • Does Not Easily Tear – Better Than Competition
  • 52 Rolls, 20 Bags/Roll
  • Attractive Pill Box Dispenser With Clip-On
  • Bag Size: 12.38 inches X 8.5 inches

OUT! Rainbow Dog Waste Pick-Up Bags, 120-Pack

OUT! Rainbow Dog Waste Bags (120 ct) makes picking up your pet waste quick, simple, and easy whether you’re on a walk or in the backyard. A reviewer says, “My dog is a sweet little Labrador-Golden Retriever mix. She only weighs about 50 pounds but she has been known to drop huge bunker-busting bombs on our walks. She releases her payload with no remorse and takes no prisoners. She stares at me with a mocking grin as I unravel an OUT! Rainbow Dog Waste Pick-Up Bag and delicately slide my trembling hand into it. I wonder to myself who owns who in this relationship as I reach down and wrap my hand around her steaming mass of sinful business. I slowly slide the edges of the bag down my arm as I attempt to turn the bag inside out without painting my arm brown. Then I tie it up, thankful for the sturdiness of the plastic and try to remember if tomorrow is garbage day.”

Price: $4.48
List Price: $4.99
Manufacturer: OUT! International
Model: 77060-6P
Price Checked: 2016-12-11

  • OUT! Rainbow Dog Waste Bags makes picking up dog poop and pet waste quick, easy, and simple whether on a walk or in the backyard
  • Our strong, durable, and leak-proof dog waste bags are thick enough to hold any mess; 100% dependable and guaranteed not to tear
  • OUT! Rainbow Dog poop bags fits and refills all OUT! Dog Waste Bag Dispensers, so there’s no need to buy a new one
  • Available in 4 fun colors: purple, yellow, orange, and green
  • 8 rolls with 15 pet waste bags per roll (120ct)

Bags on Board Dog Waste Bags Refill Pack, 9×14 in, 315 bags

Bags on Board Economy Refill Dog Waste Bags (315 ct) makes picking up your pet waste quick, simple, and easy whether you’re on a walk or in the backyard. Our dog poop bags are strong, durable, and 100% leak-proof guaranteed. A reviewer says, “Big enough and thick….shoot that didn’t sound right. Well I got a big dog where sometimes it barely fits in my hand.”

Price: $6.46
List Price: $9.79
Manufacturer: OUT! International
Model: 102170
Size: 315 Count
Color: Blue
Price Checked: 2016-12-11

  • Bags on Board Dog Waste Bags makes picking up dog poop and pet waste quick, easy, and simple whether on a walk or in the backyard
  • New, larger poop bag size (9 in x 14 in) makes it easier to tie bags
  • Strong and durable dog waste bags are thick enough to hold any mess; 100% leak-proof guaranteed
  • Bags on Board dog poop bags fits and refills all Bags on Board Dog Waste Bag Dispensers, so there’s no need to buy a new one
  • 21 rolls with 15 pet waste bags per roll (315 ct) available in classic blue color

PET N PET 1080 Counts Large Black Dog Waste Bags Unscented 50 Rolls (Refill Bags)

1080 counts ( 60 rolls, 18 bags per roll, 0.013 $ / bag)
9*13 inches, easy to tie and carry, flat bottom
Unscented for the allergies or sensitive noses.

A reviewer says, “My favorite part of these bags is that they come without the dispenser, most other high-volume orders come with one and I already have as many as I want to.”

Price: $13.99
List Price: $13.99
Manufacturer: PET N PET
Size: 1080 BAGS
Color: Black2
Price Checked: 2016-12-11

  • 1080 counts ( 60 rolls, 18 bags per roll, 0.013 $ / bag)
  • 9*13 inches, easy to tie and carry, flat bottom
  • Unscented for the allergies or sensitive noses
  • With a paper tube inside, easy to catch
  • Unique teeth dispenser design, easy to tear off and detach from the roll

300-Count Earth Rated® Unscented Dog Waste Bags on a Single Roll for Pantries and Outdoor Waste Stations (not on small rolls)

For pet owners who love Earth Rated bags but prefer a fragrance-free option, Earth Rated’s 300-count value-pack bags are conveniently packaged on a single roll in a box made from recycled content that dispenses one bag at a time.
A reviewer says, “I’ve tried many different brands of dog waste bags and Earth Rated have been my favorite for several reasons.
* Strong enough to resist ripping, but still made with earth-friendly (ish) material.
– The most super-earth-friendly bags rip very easily — Ex: when pulling a bag off the roll or putting your hand inside the bag.
– I’ve had one too many, um, messy incidents with other brands.
* Good size
– Most of the other bags I’ve used came in a smaller size, which didn’t give me the safety margin I enjoy with Earth Rated bags.
– Owners with medium to large dogs will be happier with these bags.
* Easy to open
– I find these bags substantially easier to open than thinner bags or those made with other grades of plastic.
* Smell nice
– The lavender scent is a nice extra”

Price: $10.99
List Price: $11.99
Manufacturer: Pro-Motion Distributing – Direct
Model: ERT00025
Size: 300 Bags
Color: Unscented
Price Checked: 2016-12-11

  • Bags measure 8 x 13 inches
  • Unscented
  • 300 bags on a single roll
  • Tissue-style dispensing format
  • Fits outdoor waste stations found in parks
  • Bulk format offers higher value per bag

Arm & Hammer 71039 Disposable Waste Bag Refills, Blue, 180-Pack

Arm and Hammer fresh scent refill waste bags for dispensers make an unpleasant yet necessary task even easier. These disposable waste bags provide natural odor control with activated baking soda and also have a fresh scent. A reviewer says, “If your dogs make some stinky poopoos and you’re looking for a little relief, go for the good stuff. Get these bags.”

Price: $6.79
List Price: $7.72
Manufacturer: Doskocil
Model: 71039
Size: 180-pack
Color: Blue
Price Checked: 2016-12-11

  • Arm and Hammer fresh scent refill waste bags
  • Waste bags for dispensers make an unpleasant yet necessary task even easier
  • These disposable waste bags provide natural odor control with activated baking soda and also have a fresh scent
  • These easy-to-load rolls are fast and convenient for easy waste pick-up
  • Available in blue color

Bio Bag Dog Waste Bags, 50 count (Pack of 4)

One of our most popular products. Picking up after your pet is part of being a responsible pet owner. In many communities, it is also the law. Now owners have a logical alternative to regular polyethylene plastic bags. A reviewer says, “Our family used these bags for a while… it’s great to find a non-gmo cornstarch bag that is REALLY biodegradeable, unlike some of the poop bags, which say they are, but really they just break down into a billion tiny scraps of plastic (so they theorize they “degrade” faster than regular plastic. However, this just means more tiny micro-bits of plastic in the landfills and ocean!). Beware what you read in the product descriptions! It should be 100% “compostable”.”

Price: $19.94
List Price: $19.94
Manufacturer: BioBag
Model: 187105-4
Size: 50 Count (Pack of 4)
Color: black
Price Checked: 2016-12-11

  • Made from a resin derived from plants, vegetable oils and other polymers
  • Alternative To Regular Plastic Bags
  • Clean & Responsible
  • Bags are black to hide contents after use
  • BioBags are manufactured in the USA
  • Made from plants, vegetable oils and Mater-Bi
  • Great alternative to regular polyethylene plastic bags
  • Should be used within one year of purchase and stored in a cool, dry place
  • Comes in standard size, large size and on roll for easy portability
  • Pack of 4, 50-count boxes (total of 200-counts)

Don’t be that person walking a dog without any bags. Get some today!

Share this: